Word Search

This life has an annoying way of simultaneously providing the inspiration for writing and denying any possible chance to write.

There have been a lot of ideas swirling around my head about the events of the last couple of months. I just can’t find the words.

Here you can find 18 of the many topics I am thinking about…

Here you can find 18 of the many topics I am thinking about…

With luck, the scraps of these different thoughts will merge into a coherent piece soon.

In the meantime, in an effort to keep this blog going when the time to write feels lost to me, I am going to take the advice of Edna Mode, of The Incredibles:

Courtesy of Pixar...the soundtrack of our household

Courtesy of Pixar…the soundtrack of our household

Yes, words are useless! Gobble-gobble-gobble-gobble-gobble! Too much of it, darling, too much! That is why I show you…That is why you are here!

*

*

Introducing Stay Quirky’s Wordless Wednesdays!

I came across the Wordless Wednesday theme on an autism-related blog last year – as it turns out, many bloggers use Wordless Wednesday to post an image [or two] that captures the essence of a moment; a picture that communicates without any need for words.

It is, I think, a fitting theme for Stay Quirky – much of our life raising a limited-verbal and sound-sensitive child is, indeed, wordless. This might just be the perfect way to fill in the gaps on this blog when I can’t quite puzzle out what I want to say.

My first Wordless post is coming up later today…stay tuned….

Leave a Reply

